Home » Faces of Exile by Marianne Kennedy
Faces of Exile Marianne Kennedy

Faces of Exile

Marianne Kennedy

Published January 12th 2012
ISBN :
Kindle Edition
294 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

In the tradition of Southern novels, Faces of Exile deals with the themes of isolation, seduction, discovery, and compassion. Syracuse City with its Carter College is the backdrop for a timeless odyssey. In cinematic fashion the plot and subplotsMoreIn the tradition of Southern novels, Faces of Exile deals with the themes of isolation, seduction, discovery, and compassion. Syracuse City with its Carter College is the backdrop for a timeless odyssey. In cinematic fashion the plot and subplots tell the tales of those exiled in the small Midwestern town over the course of one year.In Faces of Exile, a fine storyteller uses humor and a bittersweet yearning to portray the human condition with its hopes, feelings, and dreams. -Caid Caddell, Professor Emeritus, Carter College